Breaking News
More () »

Ohio EPA grant allows for 11 electric vehicle charging stations in Lucas County

Ohio EPA grant will allow for stations at downtown Toledo parking garages, and UT campus.

COLUMBUS, Ohio — The Ohio EPA awarded $3.25 million in grants to install over 500 electric vehicle charging stations across the state. 

Lucas County will receive 11 charging locations totaling $159,800; Erie and Ottawa counties each receive one station. In total, 170 locations will be installed in 22 counties.

In Lucas County, the Vistula, Port Lawrence, and Superior parking garages in downtown Toledo will receive a charging station, and the University of Toledo will receive five on campus. There will also be one located in the Sylvania municipal parking lot.

A complete list of statewide charging stations can be found here.

A second round of grant funding is planned later this year. The Ohio EPA will also be funding an electric school bus pilot program.