Need a summer good read? The library has you covered

TOLEDO, OH (WTOL) - Toledo Lucas County Public Library presents its top summer reads when you need a good go-to book!

"THE KISS QUOTIENT" BY HELEN HOANG

This is the perfect summer romance novel, with a sunny California setting and an awkward, tender, and utterly sweet romance between its protagonists. Autistic econometrician Stella and vivacious escort Michael are a very unlikely pair, but when she hires him to teach her how to have a relationship, they're both astonished to develop a powerful personal connection. Michael's gentle kindness with anxious, wary Stella will melt any reader's heart.

"LOST EMPRESS" BY SERGIO DE LA PAVA

A madcap, football-obsessed tale of crossed destinies and criminal plots gone awry, this novel cleverly weaves together a sports drama and a crime story, starring a manipulative mastermind, all told in a style that might best be described as a series of trick plays, fictional feints, and philosophical asides.

"DEAR MRS. BIRD" BY A.J. PEARCE

An irresistible debut set in London during World War II about an adventurous young woman who becomes a secret advice columnist— a warm, funny, and enormously moving story for fans of "The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society."

"THE LIDO" BY LIBBY PAGE

In the tradition of Fredrik Backman's "A Man Called Ove," "The Lido" is a charming, feel-good novel that follows two women at the opposite ends of life bonding over the closure of a beloved local pool —an irresistible tale of love, loss, aging, and friendship.

"THE ELIZAS" BY SARA SHEPARD

Unable to convince anyone that she was pushed before she was rescued from the bottom of a hotel pool, a rising author struggling with depression and memory loss begins to question her sanity as elements from her debut novel mix up with events in her real life. By the best-selling author of "Pretty Little Liars."

You can read more at the library's blog: http://www.toledolibrary.org/blog/great-summer-reads

Copyright 2018 WTOL. All rights reserved.