Winners of '20 Under 40 Leadership Recognition Awards' announced

Winners of '20 Under 40 Leadership Recognition Awards' announced
(Source: WTOL)

TOLEDO, OH (WTOL) - The 20 Under 40 Leadership Recognition Awards program recognizes 20 men and women under 40 that have distinguished themselves both in their careers and in the community. A ceremony was held Monday to recognize the winners.

An independent panel of judges selected the 20 winners from of field of 163 candidates.

Individuals are nominated online, then are required to fill out a candidate profile form.

The program, now in its 21st year, is meant to motivate young leaders in the Toledo area.

"For the past 20 years, we have received hundreds of nominations for individuals whose abilities and achievements are worthy of recognition," said Dave DiManna from longtime sponsor DiManna, Plante, & Moran. "While only 20 are selected for an award, there are many more successful candidate who have been recognized for their accomplishments through the nomination process."

This year's 20 Under 40 are:

  • Ryan Bunch
  • Brandi Carson
  • Adam Davenport
  • Brittany Gibbons
  • Roy Hutcheison
  • Ebonie Jackson
  • Getro Jean-Claude
  • Nicole Khoury
  • Nicholas Komives
  • Will Lucas
  • Cheryl Lampkowski-Sowle
  • Joel Marcovitch
  • Holly Matthews
  • Jospeh Okos
  • Patrick Sadowski
  • Laura Schetter
  • Toni Schindler
  • Ben Snyder
  • Steve Swaggerty
  • Ryan Thompson

The Valentine Theatre hosted the awards ceremony.

Follow WTOL:  

Download our app here

Copyright 2016 WTOL. All rights reserved.