Community leaders honored at ’20 under 40’ Thursday - News, Weather, Sports, Toledo, OH

Community leaders honored at ’20 under 40’ Thursday

(Toledo News Now) - The '20 under 40' Leadership Awards Recognition Program happened Thursday recognizing individuals who have influenced the region.

The program has been happening since 1996. There have been a total of 340 recipients.

Candidates are nominated for the award and are chosen by a panel of outside judges consisting of CEOs, officials and community leaders.

The 2012 judges included Mike Hart, president and CEO of Hart and Thomas Winston, vice president and chief financial officer, Toledo-Lucas County Port Authority.

The event is sponsored by Eastman & Smith, Ltd, Fifth Third Bank, Plante & Moran and Columbia Gas of Ohio.

The 2012 '20 under 40' award recipients:

Brittany Barhite- chief operations officer, Zepf Center

Michael Clements- executive vice president/financial services, Financial Design Group

Romules Durant- assistant superintendant, Toledo Public Schools

Chase Francis- Northwest Ohio regional liaison to Governor John R. Kasich, Office of Governor Kasich

Alison Frye- vice president client development, Signature Bank

Jon Gathman- executive vice president/senior lending officer, The State Bank and Trust Company

Isaac Lee- president/CEO, Defiance Area Chamber of Commerce

Patrice McClellan- director of Master of Organizational Leadership Program, Lordes University

Dan McQuillen- assistant manager, The Danberry Co., Realtors

Lydia Mihalik- Mayor, City of Findlay

Eugenio Mollo Jr.- attorney, Advocate for Basic Legal Equality

Melissa Noe- treasury management officer, Fifth Third Bank

Renee Palacios- executive director, Family House

Sarah Pawlicki- member, Eastman & Smith, Ltd.

Katherine Rofkar- CEO, Nemsys

Lorin Sonneberg- founder, Sonny Smiles Foundation

Carrie Sponseller- Eastman & Smith, Ltd.

Blake Underwood- assistant director for the Dallas Hamilton Center for Entrepreneurial Leadership, BGSU

Laurie Watson- attorney, Anspach Law

Jeffrey Williams- directors of sales and development, Temperance Distilling Co.

Click here to learn more about this year's winners or to nominate someone else.

Copyright 2012 Toledo News Now. All rights reserved.   

Powered by Frankly